Reminiscence of early life

Life which I used to live

Was full of memories

Was full of tears

Was full of sins

Which always make me fear,

Was full of people

Whose contact I used to have

Seldom made me felt so blissful

Until it turn out to be a crap,

Now I am sipping champagne and

Removing them from the heart

Which I used to have

Seeing them on Instagram and Snapchat

Making memories with strangers

So that they can show

What they have.

But I don’t keep their contact in my phone

Because my mind is enough

For creating zones

For those who can’t last for years.

I keep them in my mind

So that when dissoluted by time

I turn towards them

And have the glimpse of the shrine.

Things went wrong

Back in time

But I don’t give a shit

Because that’s how my life rhymes.

They wanted me as a puppet

To whom they can play with

But I left them with the strings

To whom they can now really blame it.

Seeing in mirror,

Reflection of mine

I know that he lies

Because he doesn’t show

What I have seen with time.

Sitting in my room

Full of memories of life

Throat choked with emotions

Of lost memories

Which could no longer

Resist my heart tides.

But now, one thing is clear

That life is full of strangers

Who can’t last for years,

Having expiry date for relationship

Maintaining them,

always grabbed me with fear.

So I don’t spend time with them anymore

As I have found the one

Which I have been looking for

It only comes out

When I am in tears

As it portray

What I have been through all these years.

My new relationship with my writing

Is going to last for years,

As long as I am having a breath

As long as I am having a mind to bear

The thing which I see and hear

I always keep them in writing

So that someone else could feel

What I used to fear………..

ยฉYusuf zeeshan All Rights Reserved 
 

 

 

Published by yusuf zeeshan

Exuberant,Gregarious,poetic,foodie...........and love reading psychology books๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

58 thoughts on “Reminiscence of early life

    1. Well someone rightly said “if we are all alone then we are all together in that too”…..so one way or the another we all have gone through the same lane.Thank you so much. It feels really good when someone likes your work๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 5 people

  1. Yeah.dear zeshan!! It poem has deep meaning n inspire us to live far from d padding crowd.chalo ek baar phir se ajnabi ban jaanye hum dono…..

    By reading ur poem ,i am remembering this song .

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You are a kind n most imaginative n emotional n great poem-writer.i am very much impressed from your imagination-power,dear young man zeeshan.you are most welcome.๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Šโ˜บโ˜บ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ‘

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much. Your word really means a lot to me. Infact I would be the one, who should say that I have come across a kindest person like you so far.๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Šโคโค๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

  3. Wonderful! Writing is a faithful companion and the surest way to express those blocked emotions and take them off your chest.. simultaneously you have won the heart โค๏ธ of so many readers and sympathizers. We stand to lose nothing in writing. For the one who seeks to understand life. writing is conducive to self enlightenment.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment